Art Diary: Week Ending 7th July

02/07/2012

I didn’t do any creative work yesterday (I was out in the garden but still haven’t caught up with my weeding!). I did another section of SELF PORTRAIT WITH A MARGIN today after a very late start. This work has no priming and has one layer of acrylic paint on plain pegboard (circles were previously drawn around the pegboard holes).

03/07/2012

I completed the task of painting the circles on SELF PORTRAIT WITH A MARGIN and then added paint marks around the holes – some were small circles and some were smears or streaks (or a combination of all three).

04/07/2012

I started painting in the background on SELF PORTRAIT WITH A MARGIN (continuing this paint while listening to tennis work), I started fairly early – for once! – but there is still a lot to do!

05/07/2012

I was out all day, visiting in the morning and going to a friend’s private view in London in the evening (with a bit more visiting in between). Nothing of a creative nature was done with the possible exception of some photography. Incidentally it was an excellent exhibition (although you had to pay for the wine!).

Winchester School Of Art Degree Show

Winchester School Of Art Degree Show

06/07/2012

I completed all the background painting of SELF PORTRAIT WITH A MARGIN (by Simple Simon) and have probably finished the work as I may not tidy any of the lines up.

07/07/2012

I spent a large part of the day catching up with my writing. I actually looked at SIMPLE SIMON: SELF PORTRAIT WITH A MARGIN but declared it finished – I may change my mind later!

Self Portrait With Margin (Simple Simon)

Self Portrait With Margin (Simple Simon)

About Gerald Shepherd

Gerald Shepherd is a painter, graphic artist, sculptor, digital/multimedia artist, photographer, writer, curator and arts administrator. He has also been involved with science art, performance art, conceptual art, installations and environments (as well as peripheral creative pursuits such as garden design).
This entry was posted in Art, Diary, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

