Art Diary: Week Ending 27th October

22/10/2012

I finished adding figurative images in the “sinking landscape” sections on RED: TRAFFIC LIGHTS APOTHEOSIS – AMBER: ONCE A THOUGHT IS MADE DOES IT LAST FOR EVER? – GREEN: A SLOWLY SINKING LANDSCAPE and then started to add symbols to the horizontal banding. It was a “family day” yesterday so no creative work done although I did squeeze in a couple of hours in the garden.

 

24/10/2012

I was out with the family all of yesterday (again) and I had to clean the fish pond today. Once in my studio I continued the process of adding symbols to RED: TRAFFIC LIGHTS APOTHEOSIS – AMBER: ONCE A THOUGHT IS MADE DOES IT LAST FOR EVER? – GREEN: A SLOWLY SINKING LANDSCAPE. I also filled in some background sections.

 

25/10/2012

I completed all the horizontal and vertical bands on RED: TRAFFIC LIGHTS APOTHEOSIS – AMBER: ONCE A THOUGHT IS MADE DOES IT LAST FOR EVER? – GREEN: A SLOWLY SINKING LANDSCAPE and then added symbols and words to the orange lights section.

 

26/10/2012

I didn’t have too much time to work today (I came in late and went out early) but carried on adding symbols and other images to RED: STREET LIGHTS AT WEYHILL ROAD ROUNDABOUT – AMBER: ONCE A THOUGHT IS MADE DOES IT LAST FOR EVER? – GREEN: A SLOWLY SINKING LANDSCAPE (another title change partly returning to the original title). I have started work on the superimposed strands in a pronounced sketch book style.

RED: STREET LIGHTS AT WEYHILL ROAD ROUNDABOUT - AMBER: ONCE A THOUGHT IS MADE DOES IT LAST FOR EVER? - GREEN: A SLOWLY SINKING LANDSCAPE - work in progress

RED: STREET LIGHTS AT WEYHILL ROAD ROUNDABOUT – AMBER: ONCE A THOUGHT IS MADE DOES IT LAST FOR EVER? – GREEN: A SLOWLY SINKING LANDSCAPE – work in progress

 

27/10/2012

I got into my studio as early as practical but only to catch up on my writing – this despite leaving off work at an unsatisfactory point yesterday afternoon. A lot of ideas for short theatrical pieces in my head though – oh to have more time!

On the subject of needing more time: I currently have two hosted web sites: one is comprehensive but rather labyrinthine (www.ionistart.me.uk) and the other is sort of promotional with less content but looking flashier as I made it on the now defunct i-web (www.geraldshepherd.co.uk). These days having two sites seems a bit profligate (bearing mind that I also have a half dozen google hosted sites and a multitude of web galleries) so I aim to get rid of one and then combine the two approaches – hopefully by the end of the year.

Incidentally if you would like to see more of my art works the best place to start is probably my Pictify profile which has approximately 1,200 of my pictures on show (http://pictify.com/user/geraldshepherd).

TECHNICAL NOTE:  I haven’t a clue why one hyperlink worked and the other two didn’t – it makes life more interesting I suppose!

About Gerald Shepherd

Gerald Shepherd is a painter, graphic artist, sculptor, digital/multimedia artist, photographer, writer, curator and arts administrator. He has also been involved with science art, performance art, conceptual art, installations and environments (as well as peripheral creative pursuits such as garden design).
This entry was posted in Art, Diary, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

