Photographs by Frank Shepherd – circa 1962

A week or two ago I posted half a dozen photographs originally taken by my father in the early Sixties and recently altered by me – mainly by adding captions which overlay the imagery with resonant ideas and associations.

On the spur of the moment I have decided to post six more photographs not got at by me, which in my eyes at least are evocative images in their own right.  If narrative is a component of good art then these pictures have a story to tell.

I do wish, however, that when I scanned them I dusted them off first!  I suspect I will either have to rescan the lot or clean up the better ones on Gimp.   As I mentioned on my last post, pictures and photographs normally go on the Ionist Art Blog so I hope I am not setting too much of a precedent here – although these are probably more correctly considered as personal statements (hopefully not excessively boring ones!).

IMG_0001

IMG_0010

IMG_0028

IMG_0258

IMG_0759

IMG_1113

About Gerald Shepherd

Gerald Shepherd is a painter, graphic artist, sculptor, digital/multimedia artist, photographer, writer, curator and arts administrator. He has also been involved with science art, performance art, conceptual art, installations and environments (as well as peripheral creative pursuits such as garden design).
This entry was posted in Art, Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Photographs by Frank Shepherd – circa 1962

  1. yourothermotherhere says:

    Thank you for sharing them Gerald.

  2. kerbey says:

    LOVE these, especially the wallpaper!

Leave a Reply

