A Moan!

Has anyone else noticed that it is impossible to format properly on WordPress.  I simply can’t space the paragraphs how I want to.

About Gerald Shepherd

Gerald Shepherd is a painter, graphic artist, sculptor, digital/multimedia artist, photographer, writer, curator and arts administrator. He has also been involved with science art, performance art, conceptual art, installations and environments (as well as peripheral creative pursuits such as garden design).
This entry was posted in Computing, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Moan!

  1. LindaGHill says:

    Have you tried switching from visual to text mode? I find that helps.

  2. pobept says:

    I know that you mean about formatting on WP, but I have learned to live with WP’s self-formatting. After all it is free to use.
    Happy World Naked Gardening Day

    • It is free and I must admit I have found it the best blogging site. I have started using little tricks like putting a full stop between paragraphs etc.

      I am not sure what my wife would do if I gardened naked – ditto the neighbours. Although if I was on my own somewhere – and the place didn’t have summers like the UK! – I would never wear clothes.

  3. neocup says:

    I’m LEARNING to FORMAT on WordPress…but it’s NO EASY TASK!

    I’ve found that I can use formatting better by creating the original work in MSWORD and using CUT or COPY and PASTE into the WP. Then, I am also learning to look both at the VISUAL and the “Coded” segments…and figuring out what “code” looks like where I LIKE something…and then duplicating it!

    All in all, it’s DIFFICULT at best…but I still LOVE WORDPRESS! 🙂

    • Hi, yes that does sound difficult! It shouldn’t make any difference but I don’t use Windows on any of my computers. I write on an ancient mac using Bean and then transfer to my PC for uploading using Libre Office. I find Bean ultra simple (remembering I am male!) and Word and Libre Office unnecessarily complicated. I must admit I like WordPress too.

      Many thanks for your help!

Leave a Reply

