Art Diary: Week Ending 15th June

09/06/2013

I spent practically the whole day in the garden! When I finally came in it certainly felt like it too! Nothing much of a creative nature done except a few lines of writing during the evening.

10/06/2013

A return to oil painting (although I had forgotten to get all the colours I wanted on Saturday – this comes from leaving the list in your studio!). I painted the first of the A4 landscapes: OBSTRUCTION IN A LANDSCAPE (TRIPTYCH TWO). However symbols and detailing need to be added.

OBSTRUCTION IN A LANDSCAPE (TRIPTYCH TWO) - work in progress

OBSTRUCTION IN A LANDSCAPE (TRIPTYCH TWO) – work in progress

11/06/2013

I felt very unwell today. I had planned to go out but was unable to do so and initially worked on the computers, catching up with a bit of writing and then moved into my studio to paint (very slowly!). I completed the first (and main) painting stage of TRIPTYCH.

TRIPTYCH - work in progress

TRIPTYCH – work in progress

12/06/2013

Still poorly but I managed to work in my studio much of the day. I did the main painting stage of another of the small landscapes (FIGURES IN A LANDSCAPE) and started a further two (MY THOUGHTS IN A LANDSCAPE and MEMORIES IN A LANDSCAPE).

FIGURES IN A LANDSCAPE - work in progress

FIGURES IN A LANDSCAPE – work in progress

 MY THOUGHTS IN A LANDSCAPE and MEMORIES IN A LANDSCAPE - work in progress

MY THOUGHTS IN A LANDSCAPE and MEMORIES IN A LANDSCAPE – work in progress

13/06/2013

I was out all morning and on my return went out for the afternoon with my wife (visiting a garden centre, which is a very agreeable activity but I should really have been working – or as it turned out resting!). Merely my usual blogging in the evening which proved a bit onerous as I was by then feeling ill again!

The local garden centre!

The local garden centre!

14/06/2013

I was out most of the day and did very little of a creative nature save for a tiny bit of writing – which was attempted, none too successfully, when everyone else in the building insisted on talking as loudly as possible.

15/06/2013

I entered my study about the middle of the morning and then stayed there for a large part of the day: writing and working on the computers. Outside the wind blew a gale.

About Gerald Shepherd

Gerald Shepherd is a painter, graphic artist, sculptor, digital/multimedia artist, photographer, writer, curator and arts administrator. He has also been involved with science art, performance art, conceptual art, installations and environments (as well as peripheral creative pursuits such as garden design).
This entry was posted in Art, Computing, Diary, Painting, Photography, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Art Diary: Week Ending 15th June

  1. Love the paintings ! nice colours !

    • Thank you very much! I am back with oils after months of acrylics so I am enjoying myself!

      Incidentally I want to get more of the garden centre photos put on WordPress – they are already on my Facebook profile if you are into Facebook.

Leave a Reply

