Art Diary: Week Ending 6th July

Like my weekly diary this is very late – apologies for this!

30/06/2013

A day spent in the garden and I was late getting into my study too. I did all my usual blogging but very little else

01/07/2013

My usual Monday morning late start (completing jobs I should have done during the weekend but never got round to!) and then finished adding the main paint layer to SIDBURY HILL SEEN FROM WINDMILL HILL. After this I made a start on its pendant picture: WINDMILL HILL FROM THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD.

SIDBURY HILL SEEN FROM WINDMILL HILL - work in progress

SIDBURY HILL SEEN FROM WINDMILL HILL – work in progress

02/07/2013

I was out during the first part of the day and returned to painting in the early afternoon. I completed the main painting stage of WINDMILL HILL FROM THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD and then completed the same stage of LANDSCAPE FROM A DOUBLE DECKER BUS.

WINDMILL HILL FROM THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD - work in progress

WINDMILL HILL FROM THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD – work in progress

LANDSCAPE FROM A DOUBLE DECKER BUS - work in progress

LANDSCAPE FROM A DOUBLE DECKER BUS – work in progress

 

03/07/2013

I planned to start the process of adding images to the eight small landscapes I have worked on recently but changed my mind early on and starting the main painting stage of the next size up. I did quite a lot of work on THE REAL IDENTITY OF A BUSH (I am going to change this title!).

04/07/2013

I completed the main painting stage of THE REAL IDENTITY OF A BUSH and then started painting the other two: CHILDHOOD MEMORY and WIRES IN A LANDSCAPE.

THE REAL IDENTITY OF A BUSH - work in progress

THE REAL IDENTITY OF A BUSH – work in progress

05/07/2013

I carried on with both CHILDHOOD MEMORY and WIRES IN A LANDSCAPE but still hadn’t finished the main painting of either when I packed in for the day.

I also made some amendments to THOUGHTS IN A LANDSCAPE which I have never properly liked.

06/07/2013

A very hot day (apparently one of many to come). A bit of gardening and then out for dinner with my wife. Writing and other work on the computers in the afternoon and evening (not as much as planned though).

About Gerald Shepherd

Gerald Shepherd is a painter, graphic artist, sculptor, digital/multimedia artist, photographer, writer, curator and arts administrator. He has also been involved with science art, performance art, conceptual art, installations and environments (as well as peripheral creative pursuits such as garden design).
This entry was posted in Art, Computing, Diary, Painting, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

