Art Diary: Week Ending 10th August

04/08/2013

A gardening day this Sunday although needless to say I didn’t get done all I should have. I came in as the clouds welled up and the sky darkened; working on the computers the rest of the day.

05/08/2013

I spent most of the day working on various pictures in the SCRAMBLED STRANDS series: completing the background lines in pencil as well as other detailing. Some of these lines will have to be reinforced with thin paint while others will be painted over when filling in the shapes.

06/08/2013

I was out early morning and late afternoon, in between I decided to spend much of my time adding symbols to SCRAMBLED STRANDS. I took the first thematic image from a large unfinished painting that was lurking in my studio.

07/08/2013

I finished adding images to SCRAMBLED STRANDS and then tidied up them a little (a very little!). I then went over the pencil lines with a fine brush holding acrylic medium. This completed the work; the fiftieth titled work finished this year (although there also digital works and sketch book drawings).

Scrambled Strands

SCRAMBLED STRANDSs

08/08/2013

I was out in the morning, had an appointment in the middle of the day and then tried to get into my studio in the afternoon. I didn’t get on too well but started adding images to STRAND PAINTING WITH A QUESTION IN THE BACKGROUND even though the background hasn’t been added yet.

09/08/2013

My wife has now left work and it seems odd having her about the place, however I still found time to finish adding all the symbols (using jar colour acrylic paint) on STRAND PAINTING WITH A QUESTION IN THE BACKGROUND.

STRAND PAINTING WITH A QUESTION IN THE BACKGROUND - work in progress

STRAND PAINTING WITH A QUESTION IN THE BACKGROUND – work in progress

10/08/2013

I was out with the family in the morning, returning to some hurried watering and then worked on the computers the rest of the day. Writing and writing and…..

About Gerald Shepherd

Gerald Shepherd is a painter, graphic artist, sculptor, digital/multimedia artist, photographer, writer, curator and arts administrator. He has also been involved with science art, performance art, conceptual art, installations and environments (as well as peripheral creative pursuits such as garden design).
This entry was posted in Art, Computing, Diary, Painting, Photography, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Art Diary: Week Ending 10th August

  1. Brian Hughes says:

    Another busy week. I’ve spent being attacked by a kitten…again.

Leave a Reply

