Art Diary: Week Ending 14th September

08/09/2013

I meant to do five minutes work on the computer, then finish the main painting stage of A PORTRAIT PLACED IN ANOTHER PAINTING and finally work in the garden for the major part of the day. Five minutes turned into five hours, doing very little of real consequence, and although I did do the painting as planned I never got into the garden at all.

A PORTRAIT PLACED IN ANOTHER PAINTING - work in progress

A PORTRAIT PLACED IN ANOTHER PAINTING – work in progress

I fear that this week is going to be even more disrupted than last week!

09/09/2013

I was so late getting into my study/studio, after an extended morning in the garden and finishing off a number of other domestic jobs that I decided not paint. I spent what remained of the day working on the digital art projects I started last week.

10/09/2013

It looked like I was going to spend the entire day working on the computers (digital art and photograph manipulation but the small Acer started to sound a bit weary so I went into my studio and started to add the main painting layer of IMPROVISATION FROM A BEAN STALK.

11/09/2013

I had a lot of writing to do in the morning (usual whinges) and then spent the afternoon painting more of IMPROVISATION FROM A BEAN STALK.

IMPROVISATION FROM A BEAN STALK - work in progress

IMPROVISATION FROM A BEAN STALK – work in progress

12/09/2013

I had a lot of important family things to do and wasn’t able to settle into my study or studio until well after two – as it turned out mostly the former.

13/09/2013

Out all day with my wife and sister, nothing much of a creative nature done except some Manfred Wing photography (and not very many of these).

ALL THAT'S LEFT

ALL THAT’S LEFT

14/09/2013

I had to do some of the publicity for the show at the end of the month, which took all morning (as these things often do). I did writing and digital creating in the afternoon. There was a degree of unlogic in this as I had some urgent gardening jobs to do and heavy rain and gales are forecast for tomorrow!

There hasn’t been much time spent in my studio this week, hopefully I will manage more during the next one as the week after will have to be devoted to getting work ready for the show.

About Gerald Shepherd

Gerald Shepherd is a painter, graphic artist, sculptor, digital/multimedia artist, photographer, writer, curator and arts administrator. He has also been involved with science art, performance art, conceptual art, installations and environments (as well as peripheral creative pursuits such as garden design).
This entry was posted in Art, Computing, Diary, Painting, Photography, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

