Art Diary: Week Ending 16th November

10/11/2013

I was out in the garden all morning and part of the afternoon – which was actually longer than planned. When I came in I didn’t feel much like writing so did mainly other tasks on the computers. To be honest there was not a huge amount of creative work done, except the usual evening blogging and the usual early morning photography (with a smart phone) while walking the dog.

11/10/2013

I never got into my studio at all today. I was out first thing and then went on the computers to catch up on my writing. It was much harder work than usual – I am not totally sure why – and took most of the afternoon. I wanted to do some art work on the computer but this will now have to wait.

12/10/2013

I got into my studio relatively early and completed another new drawing; now entitled EXPLORATION: DEVELOPMENT FROM A HIDDEN THEME. I finished this a little before three and decided to move onto the computers rather than start work on another drawing.

EXPLORATION: DEVELOPMENT FROM A HIDDEN THEME

EXPLORATION: DEVELOPMENT FROM A HIDDEN THEME

I have now titled all the works as follows: EXPLORATION: ALLEGORY INVOLVING A BOA CONSTRICTOR COILED AROUND A GRAVE STONE, EXPLORATION: THE ADVENTURES OF TWO TRIANGLES AND A TREE, EXPLORATION: A HEAD TRAPPED BETWEEN FOUR DIFFERENT REALITIES and EXPLORATION: A MIND HELD CAPTIVE.

13/10/2013

A little bit late getting into my studio but I settled down well to adding images to EXPLORATION: ALLEGORY INVOLVING A BOA CONSTRICTOR COILED AROUND A GRAVE STONE.

I stopped a bit early too and moved onto the computers to work on some fairly rudimentary digital pictures.

14/11/2013

I was out in the early part of the morning, getting home about ten and finally settling into my studio about eleven thirty. I then worked on EXPLORATION: ALLEGORY INVOLVING A BOA CONSTRICTOR COILED AROUND A GRAVE STONE until about four – with the usual interruptions!

After this I did a bit of art work on the computers before doing my blogging and similar tasks.

15/11/2013

Despite having to go to town with my wife I finished EXPLORATION: ALLEGORY INVOLVING A BOA CONSTRICTOR COILED AROUND A GRAVE STONE before two and decided to work on the computers for the rest of the day: a combination of writing and drawing/painting. I have actually stopped work in my studio early most days of this week, which is probably indicative of the complexity of the pictures I am currently working on – unless it just illustrates my laziness; although I actually go and do something else!

EXPLORATION: ALLEGORY INVOLVING A BOA CONSTRICTOR COILED ROUND A GRAVE STONE

EXPLORATION: ALLEGORY INVOLVING A BOA CONSTRICTOR COILED ROUND A GRAVE STONE

16/11/2013

I was out with my father and wife most of the day. I spent a few minutes in my studio before I went out and very much longer in my study when I came back.

About Gerald Shepherd

Gerald Shepherd is a painter, graphic artist, sculptor, digital/multimedia artist, photographer, writer, curator and arts administrator. He has also been involved with science art, performance art, conceptual art, installations and environments (as well as peripheral creative pursuits such as garden design).
This entry was posted in Art, Computing, Diary, Painting, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

