Art Diary: Week Ending 23rd November

17/11/2013

I was in (the very cold) garden a lot of the day, coming in about mid afternoon to write and paint on the computers. I am getting into digital art more now although I am not really happy with what I produce.

18/11/2013

I worked much of the day on another of the new pencil works EXPLORATION: A MIND HELD CAPTIVE, although I packed in relatively early to work on the computers – a habit I should get out off!

19/11/2013

My wife and I were out for most of the day, although I did an hour or so drawing in the morning – plus the normal blogging in the evening. I took a camera with me but didn’t take a picture!

20/11/2013

June was out at work all day which gave me time to finish EXPLORATION: A MIND HELD CAPTIVE quite early and then to return to working on EXPLORATION: THE ADVENTURES OF TWO TRIANGLES AND A TREE.

EXPLORATION: A MIND HELD CAPTIVE

EXPLORATION: A MIND HELD CAPTIVE

21/11/2013

I was out visiting first thing and then came back to work in my studio. I completed EXPLORATION: THE ADVENTURES OF TWO TRIANGLES AND A TREE although I didn’t really expect to as there was actually still a lot to do.

EXPLORATION: THE ADVENTURES OF TWO TRIANGLES AND A TREE

EXPLORATION: THE ADVENTURES OF TWO TRIANGLES AND A TREE

22/11/2013

My wife and I met my sister in the nearest large shopping centre to do some Christmas shopping (they did the shopping I just wandered around in a world of my own, answering questions at the correct – and sometimes incorrect times). Consequently very little art work was done except a bit on the computer when I got home.

23/11/2013

June went to work (even though she is now retired) for a twelve hour day. I popped to town and on my return I had planned to work in my studio on EXPLORATION: A HEAD TRAPPED BETWEEN FOUR DIFFERENT REALITIES (the last of the six “meditative” drawings) but instead worked in my study: writing and digitally drawing/painting. I obviously work near the, very draughty, window in my studio and the wind is so bitterly cold at the moment my study looked far more comfortable!

About Gerald Shepherd

Gerald Shepherd is a painter, graphic artist, sculptor, digital/multimedia artist, photographer, writer, curator and arts administrator. He has also been involved with science art, performance art, conceptual art, installations and environments (as well as peripheral creative pursuits such as garden design).
This entry was posted in Art, Computing, Diary, Painting, Photography, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

