Art Diary: Week Ending 21st December

15/12/2013

It rained most of the day so I didn’t go out into the greenhouses or garden at all. Instead I spent most of it writing (until my wife and I went out for a family meal anyway).

16/12/2013

I started the day with the intention of spending it in my studio but ended up writing and painting all day on the computers in my study – although I did finally finish something I have been fiddling with all year. I wasn’t really that happy with myself, especially as I have to do a lot of Christmas related things this week.

17/12/2013

I had to go out several times during the day. I did find time to go over the pencil lines on SOLITARY FLOWER with thin acrylic paint. In between journeys I also put a thin acrylic wash on the painting.

The rest of the day was dedicated to writing and working on the computer.

18/12/2013

I had to do my Christmas cards – not that I send as many these days as I communicate more via the computer – and had very little time to do anything creative. What I did do was on computers rather than in studio.

19/12/2013

I was out in the morning and divided my time after that in painting with oils in my studio and painting digitally in my study. The usual writing and blogging in the evening.

20/12/2013

I completed the painting of THE SOLITARY FLOWER, finishing the work in the mid afternoon. I spent the remainder of the working part of the day painting on the computers.

THE SOLITARY FLOWER

THE SOLITARY FLOWER

21/12/2013

My wife went out for the day with the family while I stayed at home working on the computers, mainly writing and drawing. Outside it was very windy and raining hard so no gardening and I didn’t go in my studio as I am in between paintings at the moment, although there is a new idea in my head for a small (tangential) project to tackle over the Christmas period – time allowing.

Then it is back to the works I have left off during the year – of which there is a lot!

About Gerald Shepherd

Gerald Shepherd is a painter, graphic artist, sculptor, digital/multimedia artist, photographer, writer, curator and arts administrator. He has also been involved with science art, performance art, conceptual art, installations and environments (as well as peripheral creative pursuits such as garden design).
This entry was posted in Art, Computing, Diary, Painting, Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

