Art Diary: Week Ending 28th December

22/12/2013

I went out for, hopefully, the last batch of Christmas shopping, meeting my wife in town for a meal before coming home to cut up and partially prime an old plank for a couple of quick and highly experimental portraits. After this I worked on the computers for the remainder of the day.

23/12/2013

I spent the entire day writing Christmas messages to friends and family! Nothing else was done except blogging and, more dramatically, attempting to catch all the water pouring through the ceiling of my study during some of the worse weather I have ever seen in Southern England.

24/12/2013

The weather was still bad and I still wrote letters; although I did actually find time to create on the computers for a sizeable portion of the day.

25/12/2013

Obviously today was a family day although I did creep back early to do some blogging.

26/12/2013

My wife and I went out again, although I did quite a bit of work on the computers before we did so.

27/12/2013

I did absolutely nothing of a creative nature and seemed to have filled the entire day with fiddling around with electronic components (its a man thing!) – this is what Christmas does to one!

28/12/2013

I had odd jobs to do first thing and unfortunately found, to my surprise, that these occupied my time until the middle of the afternoon. After this I wrote and painted/drew (digitally).

About Gerald Shepherd

Gerald Shepherd is a painter, graphic artist, sculptor, digital/multimedia artist, photographer, writer, curator and arts administrator. He has also been involved with science art, performance art, conceptual art, installations and environments (as well as peripheral creative pursuits such as garden design).
This entry was posted in Art, Computing, Diary, Painting, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

