Art Diary: Week Ending 22nd February

16/02/2014

I had to catch up with my writing today so I spent most of the time in my study. I did manage to get out into the garden for a while however. I do want to spend more time in the garden and with my plant collection this year so a bit of rearranging of my priorities might be required.

17/02/2014

A late start but I was in my studio for much of the day, I continued drawing in the main lines on the five new canvases and then started to paint SIDBURY HILL FROM THE BACK.

18/02/2014

Almost a full day in my studio. I finished the main painting stage of SIDBURY HILL FROM THE BACK and did a little work on the other five canvases.

SIDBURY HILL FROM THE BACK - worki in progress

SIDBURY HILL FROM THE BACK – work in progress

19/02/2014

My wife and I had the youngest elements of the family for the day although I did slink off in the morning to finish the main painting stage of THE DISUSED RAILWAY CUTTING and do more on LANDSCAPE VIEWED FROM A TRIPLE DECKER BUS: AN EXPERIMENTAL PLOUGHED FIELD.

THE DISUSED RAILWAY CUTTING - work in progress

THE DISUSED RAILWAY CUTTING – work in progress

20/02/2014

June and I visited my sister in London so no creative work done except for some photography – and not much of that as we were running late, both going and coming.

There was the usual evening work on the computers on my return.

21/02/2014

I had to go out in the morning, visiting my father and then friends. I had some time in my studio in the afternoon and completed the main painting stage of LANDSCAPE VIEWED FROM A TRIPLE DECKER BUS: AN EXPERIMENTAL PLOUGHED FIELD and then did a little of HOW MY MIND ESCAPES (A GAP IN BUILDINGS)

LANDSCAPE VIEWED FROM A TRIPLE DECKER BUS: AN EXPERIMENTAL PLOUGHED FIELD - work in progress

LANDSCAPE VIEWED FROM A TRIPLE DECKER BUS: AN EXPERIMENTAL PLOUGHED FIELD – work in progress

After this I worked on the computers – no surprise there! Mainly writing but I also worked on various blogs and other sites.

22/02/2014

I went out for a meal with my wife after the usual Saturday odd jobs. Once home I wrote and drew on the computers for much of the remaining part of the day.

About Gerald Shepherd

Gerald Shepherd is a painter, graphic artist, sculptor, digital/multimedia artist, photographer, writer, curator and arts administrator. He has also been involved with science art, performance art, conceptual art, installations and environments (as well as peripheral creative pursuits such as garden design).
This entry was posted in Art, Computing, Painting, Photography, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

