Art Diary: Week Ending 15th March

09/03/2014

I managed to work in the garden until the middle of the afternoon. After which I worked (and sometimes not worked) on the computers. I am not confident a great deal was done although I may be pleasantly surprised later.

10/03/2014

A very late start because of another trip to the vets. Once home I added all the images and symbols to TWO VERSIONS OF THE ARTIST IN A TREE and then moved into my study to work on the computers.

11/03/2014

My wife and I went out for the day so no painting done; although I did take a fair number of photographs (none of which I have looked at yet). As is the norm I worked on the computers for much of the evening.

12/03/2014

I worked in my studio for much of the day. I added all the images to the structures made ready for them on THE CUTTING – TWO PEOPLE ON A TRAIN and left them to dry.

I started to paint in the images TWO VERSIONS OF THE ARTIST IN A TREE but left off mid afternoon to paint on the computers.

13/03/2014

I was out in the morning (taking photographs on the way out and the way back) and then worked in my studio the first part of the afternoon – painting in the remaining images on TWO VERSIONS OF THE ARTIST IN A TREE which completed the work – and then in my study for the remainder: painting and writing.

Two Versions Of The Artist In A Tree

Two Versions Of The Artist In A Tree

14/03/2014

I completed THE CUTTING – TWO PEOPLE ON A TRAIN by painting in all the images and symbols. This took longer than planned as I decided to repaint a number of images after I had ostensibly finished the work.

The Cutting - Two People On A Train

The Cutting – Two People On A Train

After this I went on the computers to write but ended up editing photographs; this will probably mean a disrupted weekend as I will have to catch up tomorrow!

15/03/2014

On the spur of the moment I decided to go out in the garden (putting up a temporary greenhouse and relaying a path) so my writing still isn’t finished!  Oh well, gardening is probably the first art!

About Gerald Shepherd

Gerald Shepherd is a painter, graphic artist, sculptor, digital/multimedia artist, photographer, writer, curator and arts administrator. He has also been involved with science art, performance art, conceptual art, installations and environments (as well as peripheral creative pursuits such as garden design).
This entry was posted in Art, Diary, Painting, Photography, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

