Art Diary: Week Ending 29th March

23/03/2014
Both my wife and I have been fussing over a poorly cat so this wasn’t a very productive day. We went out in the morning and then the afternoon was disrupted by heavy showers so no gardening was done. Once ensconced in my study I wrote, edited photographs and other related things – however by then it was the latter part of the afternoon.
24/03/2014
Yet another trip to the vets with one of our cats. Once back home I pottered about my studio and my study, not getting a great deal done – although it may turn out later that I had been hugely productive!
25/03/2014
I worked in my studio for most of the day. I added all the images to LANDSCAPE VIEWED FROM A TRIPLE DECKER BUS: AN EXPERIMENTAL PLOUGHED FIELD, with the symbol variation sequence derived from a very simple triangle motif.
26/03/2014
I drew in all the symbols on HOW MY IMAGINATION ESCAPES A CUL DE SAC (new title!) and then decided to paint them in, which finished the work; the third in the set. I then painted and blogged etc. on the computers for the remaining part of the day.

HOW MY IMAGINATION ESCAPES A CUL DE SAC

HOW MY IMAGINATION ESCAPES A CUL DE SAC

27/03/2014
I was out in the morning, returning home to paint in all the symbols on LANDSCAPE VIEWED FROM A TRIPLE DECKER BUS: AN EXPERIMENTAL PLOUGHED FIELD which completed the work.

LANDSCAPE VIEWED FROM A TRIPLE DECKER BUS: AN EXPERIMENTAL PLOUGHED FIELD

LANDSCAPE VIEWED FROM A TRIPLE DECKER BUS: AN EXPERIMENTAL PLOUGHED FIELD

28/03/2014
I had to go to London to collect some paintings so nothing creative done – strangely very little photography on my journey either.
29/03/2014
Quite a leisurely and by and large creatively unproductive day. I spent most of it in the garden except for a short spell in the middle of the day going out with my wife.

About Gerald Shepherd

Gerald Shepherd is a painter, graphic artist, sculptor, digital/multimedia artist, photographer, writer, curator and arts administrator. He has also been involved with science art, performance art, conceptual art, installations and environments (as well as peripheral creative pursuits such as garden design).
This entry was posted in Art, Diary, Painting, Photography, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

