Art Diary: Week Ending 12th April

 

06/04/2014

Another dismal day which I spent largely indoors with most of my time taken up with painting and editing on the computers – plus rather hurried writing.

.

07/04/2014

Not a particularly memorable day although I was in my studio for a large part of it. I started to paint in all the shapes on the series of twelve FRAGMENTS FROM LIFE paintings. Doing one colour (or variations on it) on all of the pictures in turn.

.

08/04/2014

Today was almost a copy of yesterday with me painting in another colour (or colour set) across the twelve FRAGMENTS FROM LIFE paintings.

The evening was a copy of almost every evening with most of it spent blogging and uploading art works – plus fairly spontaneous computer painting.

.

09/04/2014

Yet another day in my studio working on all twelve of the FRAGMENTS FROM LIFE pictures. Some are now near completion.

.

10/04/2014

I was out visiting in the morning and then spent the afternoon with the great grandchildren. Nothing creative done save for some opportunistic photography during the afternoon and I was too tired to do much at all in the evening!

.

11/04/2014

My wife was out all day with the great grandchildren (I had planned to go but there was no room in the car) so I spent all my time in my studio and then study. I completed the main painting stage of eight of the small FRAGMENTS FROM LIFE pictures before working on the computers from the late afternoon onwards.

IMG-20140416-03464

IMG-20140416-03469

IMG-20140416-03470

IMG-20140416-03472

IMG-20140416-03475

IMG-20140416-03477

IMG-20140416-03478

IMG-20140416-03467

.

12/04/2014

A fairly typical Saturday with pottering around in the morning followed by a meal with my wife and then writing and painting on the computers in the afternoon – it should have been mainly the former but sadly was predominantly the latter!

 

About Gerald Shepherd

Gerald Shepherd is a painter, graphic artist, sculptor, digital/multimedia artist, photographer, writer, curator and arts administrator. He has also been involved with science art, performance art, conceptual art, installations and environments (as well as peripheral creative pursuits such as garden design).
This entry was posted in Art, Computing, Painting, Photography, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

