Art Diary: Week Ending 26th April

 

20/04/2014

It was a miserable day, although not as wet as predicted. However I spent less than an hour in the garden; the majority of my time being spent painting on the computer.

.

21/04/2014

My wife and I were going out for lunch with the family in the afternoon but I planned to work in the garden all morning. As it turned out I spent most of my time writing – as is often the case although I was behind so probably had a legitimate excuse. I may now spent tomorrow in the garden – we shall see!

.

22/04/2014

I did a bit of gardening (this week is going to be rather disrupted) but I also did a lot of work on the computer. After eliminating my artistic pseudonyms (actually they are slowly creeping back!) I have paradoxically created a virtual artist on the internet who does work I would never dream of hanging in galleries. On principle we share the same name and love for animals and the natural world but in everything else he is far more extreme – he has also produced several thousand works since the latter part of 2013!

.

23/04/2014

My wife and I had planned to go out for the day but in the end limited ourselves to having dinner in town. Either side of this I painted and edited photographs on the computer

.

24/04/2014

I was out in the morning and then decided to work in the garden in the afternoon (moving plants between greenhouses as I have a renewed interest in collecting plants and I wanted to arrange the plants in a somewhat more logical way) although I also made time to produce quite a bit of art on the computer.

.

25/04/2014

I had planned to finish off what I was doing in the garden but it rained most of the day so I wrote and painted on the computers. I didn’t fancy going in my studio for for the first and only time this week!

.

26/04/2014

This has been another strange week with a lot of time spent doing non creative things (unless gardening can be termed creating – making a garden is; gardening probably isn’t!) and a lot of time spent painting on the computer.

 

About Gerald Shepherd

Gerald Shepherd is a painter, graphic artist, sculptor, digital/multimedia artist, photographer, writer, curator and arts administrator. He has also been involved with science art, performance art, conceptual art, installations and environments (as well as peripheral creative pursuits such as garden design).
This entry was posted in Art, Diary, Painting, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

