Art Diary: Week Ending 24th May

My diaries are very atypical at the moment as I haven’t got into my studio for weeks – although I am doing a lot of painting on the computer.  The plan was to try and catch up on the jobs in the garden and with my sadly diminishing plant collection.  Incidentally I am making some progress with the greenhouses but is has rained practically every day for a fortnight so the garden, if anything, is looking worse.

Anyway back to last week:

 

18/05/2014

A Sunday spent largely in the garden: potting and a variety of other gardening jobs. Nothing of a creative nature done and only limited blogging in the evening.

.

19/05/2014

Another morning in the garden, potting plants etc., although I came in about two to catch up with work on the computers. I didn’t get much of my writing done however – it is supposed to be wet tomorrow so I may devote the morning at least to writing.

.

20/05/2014

I potted plants in the morning, came in for a too long dinner (normally I eat when I paint) and then settled down in the afternoon to write – although I did a bit of sneaky digital painting too!

.

21/05/2014

I didn’t have a particularly auspicious start to the day when my dentist found a suspicious red patch on my tongue. I obviously came home to look it up on the computer which of course made me feel even worse. After this I spent the rest of the morning potting plants and the afternoon painting/drawing on the computer.

.

22/05/2014

I went out in the first part of the morning, coming home to paint and draw on the computer. I didn’t do any potting of plants as planned despite the weather forecast for tomorrow being dire.

.

23/05/2014

It rained all day so I spent the vast majority of it editing photographs, painting and drawing on the computer.

.

24/05/2014

Today was a repeat of yesterday in terms of the weather although it did brighten up briefly in the afternoon. Like yesterday I spent a lot of my time working on the computers.

 

About Gerald Shepherd

Gerald Shepherd is a painter, graphic artist, sculptor, digital/multimedia artist, photographer, writer, curator and arts administrator. He has also been involved with science art, performance art, conceptual art, installations and environments (as well as peripheral creative pursuits such as garden design).
This entry was posted in Art, Computing, Diary, Painting, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

