Art Diary: Week Ending 31st May

 

25/05/2014

Much of the day was spent cleaning out the fish pond (not one of my favourite tasks!) with very little time to do anything else – although I did do some writing and painting on the computers.

.

26/05/2014

It was a miserable day and I spent most of it working on the computers (which means I am even farther behind in the garden!).

.

27/05/2014

Not a good start to the actual working week as I had to go to the vets twice with two sick animals. This and watering several greenhouses reduced my art time. However I did get quite a bit of writing and painting done on the computers.

.

28/05/2014

The rabbit is now fine but our little cat is very poorly and kept alive by steroids, or kept happy and content with steroids at least – this only works in the short term and my wife and I are trying to come to terms with the inevitable; made worse by the fact that she is a relatively young cat (almost nine). After a few hours watering I spent the rest of the day painting and manipulating photographs on the computer. Hopefully I will get back in my studio next week – where I may contemplate exploring some new styles (always the case after a bit of a hiatus – actually hiatus is probably misleading as I have done well over a thousand works on the computer this year; possibly two or even three thousand)

.

29/05/2014

I was out visiting in the morning and then writing and drawing on the computers in the afternoon. It will be interesting looking back to see how much work I actually did this Spring; probably much more than I think.

.

30/05/2014

I had to go out again briefly; returning home to work in the garden and eventually on the computer. The greenhouses are beginning to look quite good now – unfortunately the rest of the garden isn’t!

.

31/05/2014

My wife and I went out for lunch which disrupted work somewhat: work in the context of recent Saturdays meant gardening and I did eventually do a bit.

And so ends another week without getting into my studio and the main jobs in the garden remain to be tackled so next week may be the same.

 

About Gerald Shepherd

Gerald Shepherd is a painter, graphic artist, sculptor, digital/multimedia artist, photographer, writer, curator and arts administrator. He has also been involved with science art, performance art, conceptual art, installations and environments (as well as peripheral creative pursuits such as garden design).
This entry was posted in Art, Computing, Diary, Painting, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

