Art Diary: Week Ending 21st June

 

15/06/2014

All day in the garden (except that I tend to come in earlier these days!) and we are finally beginning to catch up with the weeding: in the main part of the garden at least; the wild garden at the top is living up to its title.

.

16/06/2014

I decided to spend the whole day painting and editing photographs on the computer; despite having a lot of writing to do and a growing desire to get back into my studio to work. My excuse was that there was the final day of the cricket test on the radio and if I want to listen to this I have to paint: drawing is difficult and writing in impossible. I could have painted in my studio of course but I haven’t got any works at the right stage.

Alpha And Omega Points

Alpha And Omega Points

The Landscape You See With Your Eyes Closed

The Landscape You See With Your Eyes Closed

.

17/06/2014

I was out in the morning and in the afternoon I had to finally catch up on my writing – plus some digital art and blogging. I am increasingly wondering if building a substantial internet presence is actually the best way forward. I should probably be up in London networking (not something I am very good at or indeed have much of an inclination for!).

.

18/06/2014

A very late start as I went out early in the day. The afternoon was divided between gardening and working on the computers.

Heart

Heart

.

19/06/2014

I was out all morning, not getting into my study until the early afternoon. I worked on the computers the rest of the day.

Row Of Poplars

Row Of Poplars

Someone Else's House

Someone Else’s House

.

20/06/2014

After a morning of odd jobs I spent much of the remainder of the day in the garden so very little creative work was done.

.

21/06/2014

I was out in the garden for the majority of the day. I am actually beginning to catch up with all my gardening jobs now – only about three months late!

 

About Gerald Shepherd

Gerald Shepherd is a painter, graphic artist, sculptor, digital/multimedia artist, photographer, writer, curator and arts administrator. He has also been involved with science art, performance art, conceptual art, installations and environments (as well as peripheral creative pursuits such as garden design).
This entry was posted in Art, Computing, Diary, Painting, Photography, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

