Art Diary: Week Ending 19th July

This is last week’s art diary, posted rather late I am afraid.  Because of pressure of work there are no photographs although these will be added separately a.s.a.p..

 

 

13/07/2014

Most of this Sunday was spent outside; either on a reluctant shopping expedition (my wife and I are taking it in turns doing this as one of us has to be home to keep an eye on the dog) or gardening – with the cricket commentary on the radio probably annoying the neighbours!

.

14/07/2014

I have returned to conventional painting again – although not in my studio as I had to work in the living room looking after the the dog when my wife went out. I stopped when she returned and went back to digital art. Hopefully I will actually be in my studio tomorrow.

I am adding simple symbol sequences to the small FRAGMENTS FROM LIFE paintings I started earlier in the year – in now seems like an age ago.

.

15/07/2014

I still haven’t got into my studio but I have continued with easel painting: as yesterday adding symbols to the linear strands in the FRAGMENTS FROM LIFE paintings. I am working on several at the same time but actually finishing one a day – in most cases the symbols and shapes will need painting in.

.

16/07/2014

Practically no creative work done at all today as I had to rush the dog to the vets on several occasions, necessitating four separate taxi rides (money!) as she had a too tight bandage on the leg she was operated on and then she had a too loose bandage and then some of her stitches came out…..!

A miniscule amount of digital art on the computer.

.

17/07/2014

I was out in the morning and then painted and drew on my tablets in the afternoon (my wife went out and I had to keep an eye on the dog – with staples replacing stitches! – in the living room).

.

18/07/2014

I actually worked in my studio today! Like earlier in the week I added symbols to the FRAGMENTS FROM LIFE PAINTINGS; I have finished this stage on six of the twelve works.

.

19/07/2014

No oil painting today and I spent much of my time drawing/painting on one or other of my tablets while watching the dog – who slept most of the time!

About Gerald Shepherd

Gerald Shepherd is a painter, graphic artist, sculptor, digital/multimedia artist, photographer, writer, curator and arts administrator. He has also been involved with science art, performance art, conceptual art, installations and environments (as well as peripheral creative pursuits such as garden design).
This entry was posted in Art, Computing, Diary, Painting, Photography, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

