Art Diary: Week Ending 26th July

20/07/2014

Sunday and not an especially productive day. I didn’t do any gardening except watering plants (which took an inordinately long time) and I didn’t do any work in my studio either – although I did some art work on the computers and like yesterday work on the tablets also.

Tree Study 1

Tree Study 1

Tree Study 2

Tree Study 2

Tree Study 1

Tree Study 1

.

21/07/2014

As we still have to make sure the dog doesn’t chew her stitches I spent much of the day writing on my larger tablet (which is the cheapest by far of the two I use but ironically it is the only one which readily connects to my pc or mac.

.

22/07/2014

I added all the symbols to another of the FRAGMENT FROM LIFE paintings (the seventh) as well starting a number of others – I then finished my weekly writing and did more tablet and computer drawing – much more of the former than the latter.

.

23/07/2014

Although not as manic as last Wednesday, this was a rather strange and unproductive day. I added symbols to the eighth of the FRAGMENTS FROM LIFE paintings but did little else: partly because I had to go out a couple of times and partly because I rearranged my studio as I am increasingly inclined to the view that I spend too much time sitting down. I sit down at my easel and I also sit down in front of the computers and as I can’t do much about the latter I have resolved to try and paint standing up as much as possible. We will see how this pans out.

.

24/07/2014

I was out all morning and early afternoon. From the middle of the afternoon onwards I worked on the computers: writing and painting/photoediting (mainly the former).

.

25/07/2014

I carried on with the small FRAGMENTS FROM LIFE pictures with the hope of finishing the symbol adding stage on the entire set by the end of the week – however three works still had a little bit to do on them by the end of the afternoon. I may try and finish them tomorrow; if not I will hopefully finish them on Monday and then get them all coloured in and fully completed by Wednesday.

.

26/07/2014

I had planned to carry on with the small paintings but my wife and I went out for a family day (barbecue etc.) so nothing much of a creative nature was done save for a little bit of work on the computer before we left the house.

About Gerald Shepherd

Gerald Shepherd is a painter, graphic artist, sculptor, digital/multimedia artist, photographer, writer, curator and arts administrator. He has also been involved with science art, performance art, conceptual art, installations and environments (as well as peripheral creative pursuits such as garden design).
This entry was posted in Art, Diary, Painting, Photography, Uncategorized, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

