Art Diary: Week Ending 2nd August

27/07/2014

I had to clean the filters of the turtle and goldfish tanks and other such Sunday tasks during the morning, followed by a tiny bit of gardening and I then came in to write and draw on the computers although I didn’t get a huge amount done. I probably watched more television in the evening than I have the rest of the month combined.

.

28/07/2014

I finished adding the symbol streams to the remaining three FRAGMENTS FROM LIFE paintings and then (just before four in the afternoon) moved on to the computers to draw and paint but like yesterday didn’t get a massive amount done. Eventually blogging in the evening.

.

29/07/2014

I had masses of watering to do in the morning; followed by a protracted spell of writing, which was eventually curtailed by my having to go out in the late afternoon.

.

30/07/2014

I had a late start but then worked in my studio for much of the day. I painted in all the symbols that required it on all twelve of the FRAGMENT FROM LIFE paintings which completed them. These are the first easel works finished since April although I have done thousands of digital art sketches and photo manipulations. As well as thousands of photographs, most of which I which I will not use of course.

.

31/07/2014

I was out all morning; not actually getting home until the early afternoon. I spent much of the rest of the day joining or rejoining online galleries and photography sites and then uploading images. I did very little actual creative work except early morning photography.

Composition With Red Light And Red Sign

Composition With Red Light And Red Sign

What Is Outside Is Also In

What Is Outside Is Also In

.

01/08/2014

I spent most of the day working on the computers rather than start a new project in my studio at the end of the week. I continued with the uploading of works to new sites and I also managed to get quite a number of art works done: photo-manipulation works and actual paintings and drawings. I consider all my digital art as sketches at the moment and I don’t currently undertake very complex works; however this doesn’t mean I wont gradually adapt to creating larger scale pieces.

Going Up And Down And Across

Going Up And Down And Across

Trying Out A New Pen

Trying Out A New Pen

.

02/08/2014

My wife and I went out in the morning and I fiddled around on the computers much of the afternoon – although I did a handful of odd jobs and a miniscule amount of gardening.

About Gerald Shepherd

Gerald Shepherd is a painter, graphic artist, sculptor, digital/multimedia artist, photographer, writer, curator and arts administrator. He has also been involved with science art, performance art, conceptual art, installations and environments (as well as peripheral creative pursuits such as garden design).
This entry was posted in Art, Diary, Painting, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

