Art Diary: Week Ending 23rd August

17/08/2014

I meant to spend this Sunday gardening but wrote all morning and then went out with my wife in the afternoon. If gardening is an art it is not getting the attention it deserves!

.

18/08/2014

I spent the morning watering plants and catching up on essential gardening jobs and then scanned in drawings all afternoon – a very tedious job. A bit of computer art later in the day before blogging.

The Search For Understanding

The Search For Understanding

.

19/08/2014

Another morning in the garden and another afternoon scanning drawings.

.

20/08/2014

I had to go out for part of the day but carried on the rather onerous task of scanning drawings for the remainder.

.

21/08/2014

All day scanning early drawings and pulling my hair out. The two activities were connected as a large chunk of drawings had to be scanned several times as I didn’t have the settings right!

.

22/08/2014

I was out all morning (gardening for my father) and then spent the afternoon recovering(!) and working on the computer: manipulating and digitally elaborating photographs – this being the main form of creative expression of my alter ego; although he does a lot of work at the two extremes of this art form: i.e. photography and digital painting.

Writing On The Moon

Writing On The Moon

.

23/08/2014

My wife and I went out in the morning with me coming home early to ostensibly do some gardening but ended up (as is often the case these days) creating art works on the computer.  Oh well, that is another week that didn’t go quite as planned – although I actually created more art works than   expected.

About Gerald Shepherd

Gerald Shepherd is a painter, graphic artist, sculptor, digital/multimedia artist, photographer, writer, curator and arts administrator. He has also been involved with science art, performance art, conceptual art, installations and environments (as well as peripheral creative pursuits such as garden design).
This entry was posted in Art, Diary, Painting, Photography, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

