Art Diary: Week Ending 4th October

28/09/2014

My wife and I were on holiday last week so I didn’t bother with any diary entries. I walked between 70 and 80 miles, took about 2,000 photographs (just under 1,300 on two Blackberries and just over 700 on a DSLR and Bridge camera: mainly the latter). I also did approximately 120 very quick tablet scribbles: usually in the evening when my wife was watching something inane on the television.

Glowering Sky

Glowering Sky

Landscape

Landscape

Today, I was unsurprisingly tired and did very little other than import photographs and then amend, manipulate or simple title a handful. I also started to blog again after more than a week.

.

29/09/2014

I had a bit of catching up to do in the garden and around the house and then spent much of the remaining day writing. Ditto tomorrow probably!

.

30/09/2014

A couple of trips to the vets with writing sandwiched in between and after, although I didn’t get as much done as planned – although I did also did some sneaky digital art work.

.

01/10/2014

I worked on the computer from early afternoon onwards; writing, drawing and editing photographs. the morning was spent in the garden catching up with put off jobs.

I am seriously considering selling my cactus and succulent collection after collecting and growing the plants off and on (mainly on) since my childhood. I have so little time now that I have a number of separate artistic careers and I am not growing the plants to a high enough standard. I lost plants recently that I wouldn’t have though possible to lose in the past. I also need a change and additional flexibility in my life so I may grow other plants but perhaps not so many!

Cliff Improvisation

Cliff Improvisation

.

02/10/2014

I was out in the morning, although not for as long as planned. I worked on the computer once home – after fiddling around trying to make my spare mobile work for what seemed like hours.

Connecting Up

Connecting Up

.

03/10/2014

I went to to town and back in an almighty rush and then spent most of the day painting on the computers. I plan to scan a further 34 sketch books by the end of the year and I hope to start that next week so I thought I would enjoy myself today.

The Artist Before A Mirror

The Artist Before A Mirror

The Yacht Race

The Yacht Race

.

04/10/2014

It rained all morning so I ended up spending the majority of the day painting and drawing on the computers – with a bit of photograph editing thrown in for good measure.

Pieta (Or Plan For A Model Railway)

Pieta (Or Plan For A Model Railway)

Scribbled Over Word

Scribbled Over Word

About Gerald Shepherd

Gerald Shepherd is a painter, graphic artist, sculptor, digital/multimedia artist, photographer, writer, curator and arts administrator. He has also been involved with science art, performance art, conceptual art, installations and environments (as well as peripheral creative pursuits such as garden design).
This entry was posted in Art, Computing, Diary, Painting, Photography, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

