Art Diary: Week Ending 11th October

05/10/2014

I did a bit of work on the computers early in the day and then went out into the garden for the remainder. Today is supposed to be the last day of our late summer – a very sad thought!

Old Castle Beside The Lake

Old Castle Beside The Lake

.

06/10/2014

Pouring with rain all morning. I meant to finish off my weekly writing but spent the entire day painting/drawing on the computer.

Figure On A Cliff Top 1

Figure On A Cliff Top 1

Figure On A Cliff Top 2

Figure On A Cliff Top 2

.

07/10/2014

Another day full of digital art although I did finally get my writing finished. I also did a bit more photo editing – a daunting task considering how many I have took of late.

The Path Out Of The Picture

The Path Out Of The Picture

.

08/10/2014

I was out for a couple of hours in the morning and then again in the evening. The remaining time I planned to devote to reworking my website (not that many people use it) and making a presentation about my work. However as it turned out I did very little of either as I worked on some new computer art ideas for most of the time.

.

09/10/2014

I was out in the morning and spent almost all of the afternoon updating my web sites. I have two sites: one free, hosted by my ISP, which used to focus on my small paintings and the other, hosted by Namesco (which I have to pay for) was my main site and at one point extremely comprehensive and promoted all aspects of my work save the early multidisciplinary experiments which are mostly now lost. However now I do such a huge range of photography and digital art I needed to update the site to accommodate these new interests. As it happened I had problems – now resolved – in using my FTP software with the Namesco site and as a consequence I have produced two identical sites and will not renew the one I pay for next Spring when the renewal is due. The only concession I have to make is to rely much more on external galleries (mostly Pictify). If anyone is interested the address is http://www.ionistart.me.uk/

.

10/10/2014

I spent all morning and early afternoon working on and uploading my web sites. What was left of the day was spent writing and painting on the computers. I have finally updated my work records; although in 2014 I have done very little traditional art which I record and a huge amount of digital art which currently I do not.

.

11/10/2014

Not a particularly productive day. I went out in the morning and pottered about on the computers in the afternoon.

About Gerald Shepherd

Gerald Shepherd is a painter, graphic artist, sculptor, digital/multimedia artist, photographer, writer, curator and arts administrator. He has also been involved with science art, performance art, conceptual art, installations and environments (as well as peripheral creative pursuits such as garden design).
This entry was posted in Art, Computing, Diary, Painting, Photography, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Art Diary: Week Ending 11th October

  1. I love the pictures you added to this diary !

    • Thank you very much for saying so. I havent’t really done any conventional painting since April with all my works being either digital or photographic. I still can’t get the digital pen to fully do what I want it it do though and plan to get back in my studio and painting in acrylic/oils by the end of the year. Problem is digital art is so addictive!

Leave a Reply

