Art Diary: Week Ending 25th October

19/10/2014

Not a great deal of creative work done. A few hours of digital drawing in the morning and a little photography in the afternoon during a family walk. The rest of the day was spent in the garden – which is highly commendable of course considering the state of it but most of my time seems to have been spent walking backwards and forwards carrying plants.

In The Bath With The Light On

In The Bath With The Light On

.

20/10/2014

I was out in the garden (which still looks a mess) in the morning and then didn’t have a massively productive afternoon drawing and writing on the computers. Although the number of titled photographs and digital work is inexorably mounting up!

White Rabbit Out Of A Hat

White Rabbit Out Of A Hat

.

21/10/2014

My wife and I were going out for the day but with extremely inclement weather forecast we decided to postpone the trip – typically it never rained (very strong winds though). I worked in my study: finishing off my weekly writing and painting. drawing, photograph editing etc. on the computer.

Ball In The River (Portrait Of Xenophon)

Ball In The River (Portrait Of Xenophon)

.

22/10/2014

A very late start. However I scanned another sketch book (the first of the week!) and did a bit of work on the computers – not as much as planned though.

Minimalist Study

Minimalist Study

.

23/10/2014

I was out in the morning and (as is almost always the case these days) I worked on the computers in the afternoon.

Odysseus And The Sirens

Odysseus And The Sirens

.

24/10/2014

A relatively large slice of the day was spent creating a promotional e-leaflet to send to galleries etc.. Typically no attempt was made to actually send it to anyone! I also scanned two more sketch books (as I have doubtless mentioned before this is a particularly onerous task!) and produced a fairly large number of digital art works.

It's Funny How Memories Come And Go

It’s Funny How Memories Come And Go

.

25/10/2014

My wife and I went out for the day; although I came back in time to do a bit of creative work on the computers plus my usual blogging. I even managed to scan a sketch book! Strangely for a trip out in nice weather I took very few photographs.

The Life Of A Robin Who Came Back As A King

The Life Of A Robin Who Came Back As A King

About Gerald Shepherd

Gerald Shepherd is a painter, graphic artist, sculptor, digital/multimedia artist, photographer, writer, curator and arts administrator. He has also been involved with science art, performance art, conceptual art, installations and environments (as well as peripheral creative pursuits such as garden design).
This entry was posted in Art, Computing, Diary, Painting, Photography, Uncategorized, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Art Diary: Week Ending 25th October

Leave a Reply

