No Art Diary: Week Ending 15th November

09/11/2014

Today was a repeat of yesterday with the weather not very good and me not feeling well enough to do any gardening. Two more sketch books scanned and a little more computer art completed.

Silver Sun

Silver Sun

.

10/11/2014

I finally went to the doctor as my cough worsened and I continue to feel extremely unwell. I now have a different nasal spray (which hopefully works) and antihistamine tablets plus sterilised sea water of all things which I have to learn to rinse through my nostrils. The doctor didn’t think I have an infection just a severe cold interacting with my chronic rhinitis. Whatever it is I haven’t felt this ill since getting chicken pox in 2007. All I did today was scan another sketch book and a tiny amount of blogging.

.

11/11/2014

I felt even worse today and spent most of my time in bed. I did only one computer art work all day and a very modest amount of blogging.

.

12/11/2014

I am still feeling very poorly although there may be a slight improvement. I did a tiny bit of work on the computer but spent much of my time laying on the bed.

.

13/11/2014

The slight improvement didn’t last and I am now feeling worse again. By willpower alone I managed to scan two large sketch books.

.

14/11/2014

I feel terrible, all I want to do is stay in bed. However I did manage to scan a couple of large sketch books.

.

15/11/2014

I am still feeling like nothing on earth although I accompanied my wife on the two occasions she walked Poppy, the dog. I managed to scan two large sketch books but precious little else.

About Gerald Shepherd

Gerald Shepherd is a painter, graphic artist, sculptor, digital/multimedia artist, photographer, writer, curator and arts administrator. He has also been involved with science art, performance art, conceptual art, installations and environments (as well as peripheral creative pursuits such as garden design).
This entry was posted in Art, Computing, Diary, Painting, Photography, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No Art Diary: Week Ending 15th November

  1. I am so sorry to hear you are still not well ! I hope you’ll feel better soon !

Leave a Reply

