Art Diary: Week Ending 13th December

07/12/2014

My wife and I went out for a large part of the day. I painted on the computer on my return.

The Chosen One

The Chosen One

.

08/12/2014

A day spent fiddling on the computers, although I did quite a lot of digital art work (plus far too much looking at movie trailers – I only started watching DVD films again recently when I was poorly and too ill to work in the evening – the addiction will fade again!).

A Short Sentence

A Short Sentence

.

09/12/2014

I spent a good part of the day writing with a little bit of digital art thrown into the mix. I don’t think I will be getting back into my studio this year now.

.

10/12/2014

A typical day of late which most of my time spent drawing and painting on the computer. Nothing much more need be added.

The Walk To The Railway Station

The Walk To The Railway Station

Landscape With Castle

Landscape With Castle

.

11/12/2014

Out in the morning and to the doctor for the fifth and I was hoping last time in the afternoon (I have to make a follow up appointment, but not urgently). I am not sure if I am fully on the mend or not. I did a bit of digital art work but not a lot.

Throw A Six To Start The Game

Throw A Six To Start The Game

.

12/12/2014

A reasonably good day spent creating art on the computer. The most productive I have been for some time in a variety of styles.

Nude On Bed

Nude On Bed

The Soul Of One Who Is Gone And Yet Hasn't Been Born

The Soul Of One Who Is Gone And Yet Hasn’t Been Born

Assimilation - Numerical Variant

Assimilation – Numerical Variant

.

13/12/2014

Not a very productive day – I know it is Saturday but one still has to work! There was a hard frost and I couldn’t be bothered to work in the garden so fiddled around on the computer before going out in the late afternoon. Some writing and some art work completed. End of another week; not sure how much I have done, probably a couple of hundred art works and a bit of writing.

About Gerald Shepherd

Gerald Shepherd is a painter, graphic artist, sculptor, digital/multimedia artist, photographer, writer, curator and arts administrator. He has also been involved with science art, performance art, conceptual art, installations and environments (as well as peripheral creative pursuits such as garden design).
This entry was posted in Art, Computing, Diary, Painting, Photography, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

