Art Diary: Week Ending 20th December

14/12/2014

I didn’t do the gardening I planned to do (which sums up this year!) and spent most of my time drawing and painting on the computers. Quite a bit was done despite my current tendency of distracting myself with non essential research on the web.

Red Stream

Red Stream

The Atonement Of Imaginary Sins

The Atonement Of Imaginary Sins

.

15/12/2014

I belatedly did some gardening (mainly plant watering) and then went out shopping with my wife for much of the day, only having time to do a tiny bit of art work in the late afternoon.

The First Bridge

The First Bridge

.

16/12/2014

I had to go out again and did not get into my study until the afternoon again. I worked most of the time on the computer creating an extended series of art works on a rather controversial theme.

.

17/12/2014

I was out a lot in the morning and planned to write Christmas cards and sort out some paintings in the afternoon but ended up painting on the computer. Like yesterday I did a series of related works, this time exploring the idea of a landscape painted on a wall in a bare room.

Landscape Wall - Study 1

Landscape Wall – Study 1

Landscape Wall - Study2

Landscape Wall – Study2

Landscape Wall - Study 3

Landscape Wall – Study 3

.

18/12/2014

I was out in the first part of morning and did various seasonal (finally writing my cards!) and nonseasonal things when I got in: the latter being mainly painting and drawing on the computer.

Beach Scene

Beach Scene

.

19/12/2014

I had to go out for a short while and then worked on the computers for the rest of the day – putting up with numerous distractions, many of which I created myself.

Landscape In A Landscape

Landscape In A Landscape

Still Life In A Landscape

Still Life In A Landscape

.

20/12/2014

I went out for the day with my father and sister, painting on the computer when I got home. The end of another week with work unavoidably slowing down because of all the seasonal activities. I still plan to return to my studio for real work in the new year (all being well!).

About Gerald Shepherd

Gerald Shepherd is a painter, graphic artist, sculptor, digital/multimedia artist, photographer, writer, curator and arts administrator. He has also been involved with science art, performance art, conceptual art, installations and environments (as well as peripheral creative pursuits such as garden design).
This entry was posted in Art, Diary, Painting, Photography, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Art Diary: Week Ending 20th December

  1. @shane says:

    All of the pictures looks awesome, great post!

  2. This is really nice ^^

Leave a Reply

