Art Diary: Week Ending 27th December

21/12/2014

I planned to go out into the garden but went out with my wife instead (Christmas shopping and a meal). I worked on the computer on my return home so the garden is looking progressively more unkept and the plants in the greenhouses progressively more unloved.

Are There Other Worlds?

Are There Other Worlds?

.

22/12/2014

Odd jobs in the morning (mostly involving water!) and then writing and a little computer painting in the afternoon. I probably wont continue my diaries into the new year as it leaves me no time for other writing and also writing every day of every week (or at least trying to) is at best a little onerous and can prove very problematic if something else crops up like a two month long illness!

Heavy Water

Heavy Water

.

23/12/2014

Not a brilliantly productive day although I did spent quite a bit of it painting on the computer.

Horizon Activity - Study 1

Horizon Activity – Study 1

Horizon Activity - Study 2

Horizon Activity – Study 2

.

24/12/2014

I was out most of the morning and then spent the afternoon writing Christmas messages. Not much creative work done.

.

25/12/2014

Obviously a family day today although I did do quite a bit of painting on one of my tablets when the rest of the family were watching inane programs on the television.

.

26/12/2014

We were supposed to go out for another day with the family but my wife was ill so we had to stay home. I did a bit of writing and digital painting.

The Reverie Of A Dried Up River God

The Reverie Of A Dried Up River God

.

27/12/2014

Too cold for gardening, although I did a bit, so spent much of my time working on the computers.

As an unconnected aside I may have a found a false black widow spider indoors; I picked it up and put it in my studio as I wasn’t sure how aggressive they where at the time (apparently they are not aggressive at all) so wasn’t sure if I would have made it to one of the greenhouses without getting bitten. Obviously killing it was not an option.

Path In A Wood

Path In A Wood

About Gerald Shepherd

Gerald Shepherd is a painter, graphic artist, sculptor, digital/multimedia artist, photographer, writer, curator and arts administrator. He has also been involved with science art, performance art, conceptual art, installations and environments (as well as peripheral creative pursuits such as garden design).
This entry was posted in Art, Computing, Diary, Painting, Photography, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

