Something new: The Tree That Grows Straight From The Heart

After spending at least one day a week writing for many years I find myself not having written a thing in 2015.  As I may not return to writing weekly diaries I thought I might use this blog for art works as well as literature rather than let it sit idle.

Also, for the first time in 30 years I have had an extended break from painting (using traditional media) in my studio.  I have, however, been digitally manipulating or enhancing some of my oil and acrylic paintings – often transforming them into completely new works.

Consequently I may highlight some of these works here plus any multidisciplinary, multimedia or cross over experiments I am currently working on.

Incidentally I also plan to start editing all my early poetry so my writing might eventually re-manifest itself.

The Tree That Grows Straight From The Heart

The Tree That Grows Straight From The Heart

About Gerald Shepherd

Gerald Shepherd is a painter, graphic artist, sculptor, digital/multimedia artist, photographer, writer, curator and arts administrator. He has also been involved with science art, performance art, conceptual art, installations and environments (as well as peripheral creative pursuits such as garden design).
This entry was posted in Art, Computing, Painting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

